Call now on 0800 400 777

Testimonials

Testimonials from some of my past pupils

ScottScott
I Did It
Dave gave me back my confidence learning how to drive, as I had a previous instructor that shouted all the time. I can’t thank Dave enough for this, he creates a calm and inviting atmosphere which made learning enjoyable. Dave is not only a great teacher but a great friend. Thanks again Dave, best instructor you could hope for!

AdamAdam
Thanks Dave
I met Dave having stopped driving for a year and I was really nervous to start again. He drove me out on my first lesson and an hour and a half later I drove myself home again. In fact I was in the driving seat from that point on and I never felt worried. Dave is a brilliant instructor, he’s friendly and easy to talk to, he explains difficult maneuvers really well and he builds your confidence without you even realising it. I’m so pleased to have now passed my test and I’d recommend him to everyone who wants to pass theirs. Thanks for everything Dave!

Millie Millie
Passed 1st Time
Dave came highly recommended from my step-sister who had passed first time and really enjoyed the lessons. I am so glad that I choose Dave to teach me. He’s is always so helpful, calming and so patient. I would recommend Dave to all my friends without any hesitation. Thank you Dave, you made my learning experience a fantastic one. Couldn’t of done it without you Dave, thank you again!

Simone Simone
Passed 1st Time With Dave
I had previously failed driving tests with another instructor and was terrified at the thought of another driving test or even just taking more driving lessons. From the moment I got in the car Dave really made me feel comfortable and put me at ease. It wasn’t long before I started to enjoy driving again and looked forward to my lessons with Dave.

He’s taught me so much and I really feel prepared to go out on the road as a new driver. However, the most important thing I’ve learnt is to be confident in my skills as a driver. It is because of that, I really think Dave was the best instructor I could have had. I got Dave’s details through recommendations from several friends and now I have finished my lessons with Dave I can’t recommend his driving lessons enough. Thank you Dave- for helping me realise I love driving and I CAN DO IT!

MarcusMarcus
Passed 1st Time
I was anxious to drive. Dave gave me the confidence and knowledge to be able to pass. Dave is a fantastic driving instructor and he always made our lessons great fun, he is so calm and patient. I would defiantly recommend Dave. I couldn't have done it without you, and I cant stop smiling every time I get in my car to drive. Thank you so much Dave you have given me my freedom.

Samantha Samantha
Passed 1st Time
I was always very anxious about learning to drive, I experienced heart palpitations at even the thought of driving. I avoided taking lessons for a very long time, until I came across Dave. He was incredibly patient, understanding and encouraging. I quickly gained the confidence on the road I needed and my anxiety about driving faded more and more with every lesson. Dave prepared me perfectly for a first time pass. I knew exactly what to expect on the day of my test. I always thought I would be too anxious to get through a driving test before, but I actually found myself smiling and enjoying my drive with the examiner 😁 Thank you so much Dave x

Braveena Braveena
Passed 1st Time
Passed first time! It was a pleasure having Dave as my instructor because he helped me when I was struggling with driving. He is a gentleman and would definitely recommend him to others. He was always calm, friendly, and easy going and jokes with me! Thank you so much Dave!

NathanNathan
Thanks Dave
Dave was a great driving instructor, he made me feel confident when I struggled. He always made my driving lessons fun, always spoke to me to put any nerves at rest. Each lesson I had with him I became more and more confident. Dave is an amazing instructor and it was a privilege to have been taught by him. It would be a mistake if you didn’t go with him.

ChloeChloe
Passed 1st Time
It was an honour to be your 30th pass this year Dave hope the flow keeps on going for you. You got me ready in such a short time and i couldn't have done it without you Dave. Its been a pleasure having you teach me to drive. All the best Dave thank you x

Jessica Jessica
Passed 1st Time
Dave is an amazing driving instructor Really calm and caring. I’m over the moon with the start to finish, in only a couple of months. Thank you Dave.

Suzanna Suzanna
Passed 1st Time
Passed my driving test first time all thanks to Dave! I highly recommend him; mum met Dave on the off chance and I’m so glad she did! I had my first lesson on my birthday, now three months on and I have passed my driving test. Dave is so kind and supportive and teaches so well! And whenever I did something wrong he wouldn't get upset or shout at me, we would just work on how we were going to go on and to improve it! Such a great driving instructor and helps you feel at ease! Thankyou so much Dave I am so grateful I couldn't have done it without you.

Eleanor Eleanor
So Happy
I would definitely recommend Dave to friends and family, he gave me a real confidence boost and he was always calm, patient and friendly with me. I couldn't have chosen a better driving instructor. Couldn't have done it without you thank you Dave!!

BarbiBarbi
Passed 1st Time
I've always been a little nervous about driving so I ended up putting off having lessons for absolutely ages. My sister actually recommended Dave to me (she also passed first time with him) and I'm so glad that she did. Dave is so calm, patient and always encouraging. He made me feel comfortable, confident and most importantly, safe behind the wheel. I cannot thank him enough, I literally couldn't have passed without him. He's a fantastic instructor and just an all round lovely guy.

Annabelle Annabelle
Passed 1st Time
So happy that I passed first time. Dave is a great instructor I wouldn't have been able to have done it without him, Dave is so calm and friendly and I'm so thankful for everything that he taught me I would recommend Dave to anyone looking for driving lessons thank you again for everything Dave xx

KirstyKirsty
Passed 1st Time
Dave was recommended to me by a friend as he is so calm and patient and such a lovely person to teach you to drive. He is very easy to get along with, putting you at ease during your driving lessons so you can enjoy them. I can't thank him enough as I wouldn't have passed first time without him, I would definitely recommend Dave as his a great driving instructor. Thanks so much Dave! :)

Toscane ( Toastie )Toscane ( Toastie )
So Happy
Dave is a calm, supportive, and friendly driving instructor. He was recommend by a good friend of mine and she was absolutely right! Having moved to the U.K. from the U.S. a few years ago, Dave cleared up any confusion I had about the differences when driving over here and accommodated any struggles I experienced. He especially helped me overcome my deep-seated hatred of roundabouts! Dave is an amazing instructor, always happy to work lessons around a students schedule and can be counted on for a good chat and laugh during lessons. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone, no matter their experience! Thank you Dave! x

Keeley Keeley
Passed 1st Time
I cannot express how grateful I am to have been taught by Dave. His patience and friendliness is widely recognised and immediately apparent from first meeting him. After not having had driving lessons for nearly two years due to medical reasons I managed to pass my test first time in just less than a month which is all thanks to Dave. I can't thank him enough for being so encouraging and supportive, putting up with my extreme nervousness and managing to bring out my confidence. It really was such a pleasure being taught by Dave and I'll be sad not seeing him. I couldn't have asked for a better driving instructor, I highly recommend Dave to anyone and everyone!

JessicaJessica
I Passed Yeh
That's right people, get ready! And Please be nice to me on the roads! X Thank you sooo much Dave Willis for being such an amazing instructor, your patience, kindness and genuine care and support has been amazing and much appreciated. I really could not have done it without you xx

KellyKelly
Thanks Dave
Couldn't of passed without you! You are by far the best driving instructor, I have had! I would recommend Dave to anyone who is looking at learning to drive. And I will miss our conversations we have had, haha! Thank you so much Dave x

JodieJodie
Passed 1st Time
Couldn't have chosen a better driving instructor then Dave, never would I thought that I'd pass my test first time within 4 months. Dave was recommended to me by my brothers girlfriend hazel who also passed her driving test first time round. Dave is a very patient driving instructor and builds up your confidence by going over things until you are comfortable doing them, this has made me a more relaxed driver and helped me achieve my goal of passing my driving test with only two minors, all thanks to Dave.

JackJack
Passed 1st Time
Will definitely recommend Dave to family and friends as Dave was very friendly, helpful and patient glad I chose to go with Dave as I passed first time.

ChloeChloe
Passed 1st Time
Dave really helped calm my nerves and get my confidence up whilst learning to drive and was always calm and patient even if I made a mistake! Without his guidance and friendliness I would never have passed first time, I will definitely be recommending. thanks Dave!

ChrisChris
Passed 1st Time
I passed first time! Last year my partner passed her driving test first time with Dave, she was very impressed with his professional approach and loved learning to drive in the fantastic Mini Cooper! Following my partners success I booked an introductory 5hrs of lessons with Dave and I am so glad that I did, Dave is a 1st Class driving instructor and a genuinely nice bloke who you can trust. Dave always makes you feel at ease when you are behind the wheel, I found learning to drive a total joy with Dave as my instructor, even when I made a mistake Dave always kept his cool and calm and reminded me not to panic or worry. Dave always gave me plenty of encouragement and often reminded me that everyone on the road was a learner once, this really did help with the anxieties that can affect you when you are first starting out learning to drive. As others have mentioned the mock test was very helpful and prepared me for the real test the following week. I would like to say a big thank you to Dave for all his patience and support, I highly recommend learning to drive with Dave you will not regret it!

TomTom
Passed 1st Time
I can't thank Dave enough for helping me pass my test with just one minor. His teaching manner is perfect to give you the confidence boost you need to learn to drive. If you're looking for a driving instructor you've found your man!

DavidDavid
Passed 1st Time
Passed First Time :) Dave is a Fantastic instructor, & I would highly recommend him to people who want to pass first time, at first I was very nervous but within a couple hours I felt comfortable with the roads, The way He explains the maneuvers is really simple and understandable. Thanks Dave.

EmmaEmma
1st Time
After having a bad experience with my previous instructor I was nervous and reluctant to start lessons again. Dave was recommended to me through a friend who had just recently passed with him first time. As soon as I got in the car with Dave I felt immediately at ease! Dave is an incredible instructor who has the ability to push you to do your best without ever making you feel stressed. I wish I had learnt with him first time round and can honestly say he is the best instructor for first time drivers or those who have already had a few lessons!

GemmaGemma
I found Dave through LDC, and having been with 2 previous instructors and failing 3 times, he was the perfect instructor, he restored my confidence and made me so at ease, he's extremely patient and the nicest man I've ever met! I'd never have been able to pass without him!! I would highly recommend Dave to anyone, he truly is the best instructor a person could ask for!!

LilyLily
I just want to say thank you so much, I wouldn't have been able to do any of this without you. It really does mean a lot! I wouldn't have wished to have anyone else teach me how to drive, it really was a pleasure having a lesson with you every week! Thank you so so much for all your help.

Danielle Danielle
Wow I Did It
I went to Dave after a bad experience with my previous instructor. He put me at ease from the start and gave me confidence and the ability to believe I was a good driver.

Both my sister my friend and I all passed with Dave and I can't recommend him highly enough. A lovely kind friendly man and a brilliant instructor.

HazelHazel
Passed 1st Time
Dave is an absolutely incredible instructor who is passionate about his job and instills great confidence in his students. When I first started with Dave I never dreamed that I would pass my driving test first time! Even now I still cant believe it! Dave offers nothing but encouragement and support along the way and is always extremely accommodating! Just to help me out due to my job commitments one day, Dave offered to drive out of his way, down to Gillingham to collect me for the lesson which I then drove back from! Dave really would do anything to help his students and it was one of these many wonderful reasons why I recommended Dave to my boyfriends young sister who is now learning to drive with Dave. Thank you for everything! I couldn't have done it without you!

AimeeAimee
Passed 1st Time
Dave is an amazing driving instructor. He is so calm and patient and never raised his voice or told me off if I did something wrong. Dave really helped raise my self confidence in my driving abilities. Also, before the real test Dave organises a mock test with another instructor, who sits in the front seat and marks you as if it's a real test. This was really helpful as it gives you a feel of what the test is going to be like, having someone different sat in the front seat and highlights areas to work on before the test. I got a new job a few days before my test and Dave rearranged my lessons for after work in a time he would never usually teach, which I never would have expected him to do. Dave is a genuinely great guy who cares and goes the extra mile for his students, I will be recommending him to my friends!

CatherineCatherine
Passed 1st time
I really can't recommend Dave highly enough. When I started lessons with him I was a nervous wreck. I had been learning with another driving school and had lost a lot of confidence, I wasn't sure I wanted to even continue driving at all. Dave was so supportive and encouraging, giving me clear instruction and challenging me to learn but never pushing me to do anything I didn't feel comfortable with. With his help I managed to pass first time which I never thought would be possible when I started. On top of that, Dave is such a lovely guy and we had lots of great chats and laughs along the way. If you are thinking of learning to drive just give Dave a call, you won't regret it!

MillieMillie
I Did It
Dave is such a great instructor, he calms you down instantly and you feel very at ease. Dave has the patients of a saint. I would highly recommend Dave to anyone! Go team Dave! Thanks again

JadeJade
Yippee

Dave is an amazing instructor, so supportive, understanding and gets you through! Can't thank him enough and would recommend to everyone, I went from someone else and changed over to Dave and saw progress straight away, happy driving 😊😊 Thanks Dave

MillarMillar
Yeh I Did It
After a shaky first few lessons with another driving school, Dave helped me get my confidence back almost instantly, and put me at ease the whole time I was driving.

ClaireClaire
Dave was absolutely fantastic. I felt very safe in his car and I really learnt how to drive very quickly. He is very friendly, encouraging and always happy. It is clear that he really cares about his students which I think is really important! I couldn't have asked for a better driving instructor. Thank you so much Dave! 😄

CharlotteCharlotte
1st Time with Dave
Dave is an amazing driving instructor and a genuinely lovely person.

After having almost a year away from learning how to drive following many hours of lessons and some bad experiences with two other driving schools, failing my practical test three times; I was very anxious about learning to drive.

Determined to start driving lessons again, I found Dave online and booked 20 hours of lessons; during my first lesson Dave put my mind at rest within a matter of seconds! With his calming influence and continuous encouragement, after only 20 hours of lessons, Dave helped me to quickly gain confidence in my driving while recognising and correcting the driving errors which I had been making; as a result, I passed my driving test first time with Dave!

Another great part of lessons with Dave, is the offer of a mock driving test with another driving instructor to help simulate test conditions and help you to prepare further and calm your nerves for the real thing; this is an opportunity not to be missed and something which I have been unable to find offered by other instructors – it really does help if you have failed tests previously due to nerves too!

I will be recommending Dave to all my friends and family who want to learn to drive and I highly recommend Dave to anyone who wants to learn how they can be safe on the roads.

Thank you so much Dave, you are an asset to the DVSA and an absolute star!

StaceyStacey
Passed 1st Time
I'm so grateful LDC put me in touch with Dave. I've never dreaded going to any of my lessons and Dave always made me feel at ease. Dave is one of the most patient and kind persons I know. He pushed me to always try my hardest, yet always made sure I wasn't too hard on myself. I wouldn't have passed first time within a few months of starting my lessons without him. He's a super star and I'll greatly miss our lessons and his company.

KatieKatie
After having a few lessons with my first instructor it made me so worried about driving. Learning to drive with Dave completely changed my mind with how nice and calm he is. I always looked forward to my lessons, they were always a laugh and I will honestly miss them! Thank you so much Dave for all your help!

Megan Megan
Passed 1st Time
Thanks Dave, I couldn't have asked for a nicer and more helpful instructor. You helped me turn a disaster into a first time pass within 3 months. Amazing! Thank you again Dave.

JadeJade
Passed 1st Time
Thank you Dave ! After coming from another instructor you gave me back my confidence after I thought I'd never be able to drive again, I will definitely be sending everyone to you in the future !

SebSeb
Passed 1st Time
Dave is a very friendly, warm hearted and patient instructor. He fills you with confidence in your driving abilities, and constantly offers support. Thank You Dave

IssyIssy
Clean Sheet
Passing my test with no minors says it all. Dave makes you feel comfortable and confident behind the wheel teaching you everything you could possibly need to know but also making it fun leaving you happy after each lesson. I couldn't have asked for a better instructor, thank you so much Dave.

JoshJosh
Passed 1st Time
Dave is the best instructor. With fantastic coaching skill that make you at ease all the time. The first time I met Dave, it was a professional manor and stayed like that all the time. Dave has a grate sense of humour to make your driving experience a lot of fun and safe all at the same time. He's coaching skills help you learn a lot and as people respond much better to a coach they find inspiring, and who shows compassion for them, rather than one who they perceive to be judging them. This is why I would recommend Dave to everyone I know. Thanks Dave

CatCat
Passed 1st Time
I highly recommend Dave as a driving instructor! I passed my driving test first time because of the fantastic help and dedication of Dave. Without his guidance I wouldn't have done it! Thanks Dave.

MichelleMichelle
Passed 1st Time
I did it first time ! Dave is such a nice caring person who always put me at ease when on the road. I came to Dave after losing my confidence with another driving instructor, Dave made me feel at ease and really helped me to become such an independent driver by letting you deal with each situation yourself and coming up with your own solution to it with his help of course. Dave makes you feel relaxed behind the wheel by being so patient and calm, he always has a laugh with you and no matter what time of the day he will always try to fit you in as he is such a dedicated driving instructor. I highly recommend Dave to anyone who wants to learn to drive you won't regret it.

KatieKatie
I Did It
Before Dave, I had a driving instructor who made me extremely apprehensive of driving and nervous of beginning again. However I was quickly made comfortable as Dave was so understanding and patient with me. I found myself gaining confidence much faster than I anticipated and soon got the hang of everything despite taking large breaks in between lessons while I went to Uni and back! He quickly alleviated my anxieties when I lost confidence in myself and I always felt like I had a friend in the passenger seat. I can't thank Dave enough and would always recommend him. (those of which who have received lessons from him have also reported nothing but compliments!). Thanks Dave!

FayeFaye
I Did It With One Minor Yea
Dave Willis is a true gentleman, he is a people person through and through. Dave puts you at ease right from the start, easy to talk to and is reliable. I passed first time with only one minor, this was down the Dave's support and excellent instruction. Dave is a very experienced instructor, you'll be safe in his care. Thank you Dave, you're a star!"

AbbyAbby
I Did It
Dave is the best ! From my very first meeting with him he seemed very relaxed and kind. I was very nervous and anxious but learning with Dave has given me confidence. Every lesson he was positive and always gives feedback so you know what you are doing. He is fantastic and I can't praise him enough. I was able to do a mock test as well before my real test with another instructor from LDC which really helped . Dave is now teaching my sister and friend and they both look forward to their lessons. Brilliant instructor and lovely man.

Parent Testimonial: As a parent you want your child's driving instructor to be good as his job, calm, kind and positive. Dave Willis is all these things and more. I really can not rate him highly enough and I thank my lucky stars that we found him. He helped my anxious, nervous 18 year old daughter become a comfortable confident little driver. Highly highly recommend him .

HannahHannah
Passed 1st Time
If you're looking for an instructor to go with, stop looking now and go with Dave - I cannot recommend him more. Not only is he lovely and caring, he's also a great instructor. If you're nervous about starting lessons, he is incredibly patient and can make you feel more relaxed behind the wheel. If there's anything you don't get first time Dave will explain it as many times as it takes for you to get it. To say I always looked forward to my lessons with Dave is an understatement. He's incredibly funny and makes you laugh which is exactly what you want when you're spending 35+ hours with someone. From the first lesson I felt at ease and confident about driving. Another plus about learning with Dave is the option to do a mock test, with someone else which gets you ready for the actual test. I also highly recommend that and when it came to my test I felt like I had already done it. The car Dave has is also a lovely to drive, which also adds to confidence with driving. Once again, cannot recommend Dave anymore. Thank you so much and I couldn't have asked for a better instructor!

PennyPenny
Passed 1st Time
I cannot thank Dave enough for helping me learn to drive. I was so nervous when I first got into a car, but Dave made me feel at ease and would always calm me down in stressful situations. He never made me do anything I wasn't comfortable doing, I did everything in my own time. I felt so comfortable around him, the conversations were endless. Such a great guy and I would highly recommend him to anyone. Thank you so much Dave!!

EmilyEmily
Passed 1st time
Dave is a fantastic instructor; full of laughs! My first lesson was hands on, which made me gain confidence on the road quickly. Reassurance was important to me whilst driving as I sometimes lacked that confidence, but Dave was always quick to give advice when mistakes were made, and was 100% positive in every lesson. His calm attitude helped me to pass my test first time, and I was always made to feel comfortable in the driving seat. What helped me the most was the mock test; where another instructor I had never met before sits in the passenger seat with Dave in the back. This helped me to adjust with a complete stranger sitting next to me- preparing me for my real test. Thank you Dave for making me feel safe whilst driving as well as helping me pass first time!

ChloeChloe
I Did It
Dave is a great instructor and from the first time stepping into his car he made me feel totally at ease. Dave is a laugh a minute, he always keeps you talking and there's never a quiet moment. He is also very flexible, Dave always tried his best to make sure he could fit me in when requested, especially when I was coming up to test my test. When I was near to my test Dave also arranged a mock test. This is a test with a completely different instructor but with Dave sitting in the back. This was an amazing idea because it really gave me an idea of what was to come in the real thing and was something that I've never heard any other driving instructors doing. Dave is a patient, calm and friendly person and I can't recommend Dave enough, one of my friends now learns with Dave and feels exactly the same as I do, and I will certainly recommend Dave in the future.

LaurenLauren
Passed 1st time
With no previous driving experience, I was nervous to take to the roads for the first time but with a calm and reassuring atmosphere, I was quickly assured by Dave. I feel like I made progress very quickly as I became more confident and at ease with driving. I really enjoyed learning to drive with Dave, he made it fun and he was so easy to get on with, so there is no pressure and he is very patient! Can’t recommend Dave enough as he is such a good teacher, and this shows through from his past pupils. I am very grateful that he helped me pass first time. Thanks Dave

MelanieMelanie
I Did It
I started taking lessons in my early 20's but due to having an unsuitable instructor, I gave up lessons weeks before I was due to take my test. I dreaded every single one of my lessons which made driving become something I feared instead of enjoyed. Fast forward 10 years....I made the decision that I would give driving another go, but only if I could find the right instructor for me. I wanted an instructor who would encourage me and help me to build my confidence, especially as I am an 'older' learner and I am expecting a baby! I decided to start by booking 5 hours with Dave and I never looked back! I enjoyed driving for the first time in my life due to Dave's support and encouragement. He helped me to gain confidence behind the wheel as well as providing me with hours of laughs and kinds words. I passed my test at 37 weeks pregnant so I now have the freedom to to get out and about once my baby arrives. If it wasn't for Dave showing utter faith in my abilities as a driver, I'm not sure i'd have even thought to book a test towards the end of my pregnancy....I'm so glad I listened to him! Thanks again Dave, you truly are a driving instructor superstar and I will be sure to recommend you to all my 'non-driving' mummy friends. x

JordanJordan
Passed 1st Time
As soon as I started learning to drive with Dave I knew I chose the right instructor. I instantly felt calm and confident with him, and we would always have a great laugh. He was always happy to guide me through anything I was unsure about and he was understanding whenever I would make a mistake. With Dave's help I was able to overcome the nerves and pass my test first time with only one minor. I would highly recommend Dave to anyone who wants to learn how to drive in a welcoming and reassuring environment. Thank you Dave!

MiaMia
Clean Sheet - First time pass
I never thought I could pass first time, especially without any minors, I was very nervous about everything to do with driving at first but Dave completely reassured me and we got through it. I am very happy that I chose Dave when I was searching for a driving instructor, he was great from the start to the end, and I truly believe that I would have struggled if it hadn't have been for Dave. I will defiantly be recommending Dave to all of my friends. Thank you so much for everything xx

EmilyEmily
Thank You Dave
The first time I went behind the wheel I was a nervous wreck, even crying on my first lesson due to lack of confidence... Dave helped me gain this confidence and I gradually began to understand everything. He is such a laugh and I honestly feel like I've made a life long friend. I had the best time with him and I always looked forward to my lessons! Because I work evenings and also do my apprenticeship during the day, Dave was always so accommodating to the strange times I could have lessons (usually around 7am in the morning) which was brilliant for me. Never once did I feel like I wouldn't be able to do something and with a relaxed approach, Dave always believed in me and helped me through it. Never once did he get frustrated with the same mistakes I was making either. I am really going to miss the laughs we had in the car all the time and the banter that we always managed to have every lesson, Thank you so much Dave for making me such a confident driver xxx

AllyshaAllysha
I Did It
Although I'm so pleased that I passed. I will really miss my lessons with Dave he made them so enjoyable. He is extremely calm and relaxed in any situation. He is very kind, supportive and encouraging with endless patience. I can't recommend Dave highly enough! Thank you Dave

MollieMollie
Passed 1st Time
I would like to thank Dave for teaching me how to drive! He was recommended to me by a friend and I'm glad he was. He made my lessons a fun yet in a learnable environment every time. I still can’t believe I managed to pass first time, this wouldn't have been possible without Dave's patience and guidance. I would highly recommended Dave for anyone learning to drive. Thankyouuuuu!!

JamesJames
Dave is a great driving instructor and such a laugh to be around. He made every lesson fun, relaxing and at your own pace, I can’t recommend him enough, not only is he a great instructor, but a great guy as well. Thanks so much for the experience and I wish you many more passes in the future!

AlanisAlanis
Dave is an amazing driving instructor not only because he is such a skilled teacher but also because of how supportive he is. He’s so kind hearted and can calm you down easily when your shaken up. First of all I was slightly nervous but I immediately felt at ease with Dave. He never tells you off for making a mistake and you always find yourself laughing and joking in your lessons. Dave is so positive throughout every lesson. I highly recommend using Dave for driving lessons as his teaching is top of the class and you’re bound to get on with him well. Thanks Dave

ChloeChloe
I Did It
I would recommend Dave because he is a brilliant teacher and always seems to stop you from being nervous his teaching is so good that I was a confident driver in no time thankyou!! Dave

MeganMegan
Passed 1st Time
I have no doubt that i chose the best driving instructor for me, not only did i pass first time but i really enjoyed all my lesson. My first time nerves for driving quickly vanished when being accompanied by dave as i had no time to fit nerves in between all the jokes and laughter. Couldn't be happier with my decision of choosing dave and cant recommend him enough! Thankyou Dave!!

ChloeChloe
Passed 1st Time
Dave was recommended to me by a friend and I couldn't be happier with how I progressed over the past 6 months. Dave is kind, easy to talk to and will work around you! I would fully recommend Dave, and I know the experience would not have been as enjoyable with another instructor! Thank you Dave :)"

NicoleNicole
Passed 1st Time
I can not believe I passed first time! When I thought about driving I was terrified but was reassured by a friend about Dave. After my first lesson I knew I made the right decision. Each lesson was fun and full of laughter. He was patient, calm and gave me the confidence I needed to drive. I work shifts and Dave always worked around my crazy hours which was a big help. I can not recommend him enough, especially for nervous drivers! Thanks Dave

KatKat
Passed 1st Time
I can't explain how happy I was when I chose to have Dave as my driving instructor he's calm and helpful he helps you every step of the way. I'm so glad I managed to pass my test first time and Dave is the reason why, without him I wouldn't have had a hope. So thank you Dave for being by far the best driving instructor I could have had and helping me to finally get out and about on my own. ...

HarryHarry
Passed 1st Time
Learning with Dave has been a great experience. Throughout learning, there were many important lessons and skills acquired to be confident and controlled behind the wheel. All of which Dave has taught me whilst learning. (As well as some good laughs along the way). Everything I was taught by Dave has contributed to passing first time and receiving my driving licence. A great instructor throughout and very happy to have passed with him. Thanks a lot Dave!

BrookeBrooke
Passed 1st Time
I cannot express how amazing Dave is as a driving instructor, he kept me calm at all times and was extremely positive throughout every driving lesson I had. I couldn't be more grateful for everything Dave helped me with and I wouldn't have chosen anyone else to have taught me how to drive. Huge thank you Dave

VickyVicky
Dave started teaching me in April 2015 after he was recommended to me by a friend. Dave is a friendly and kind person who supported me 100% while I was doing my driving lessons, I would highly recommend Dave to everyone's as he is such a funny and nice person to be around and made every one of my lessons enjoyable. Thank you so much Dave I couldn't of done it without your help and support.

Megan Megan
First Time Pass
Dave I can't thank you enough for helping me pass first time! I would recommend you to anyone. You always motivated me to keep going when I wanted to give up like when it took me on my 3rd try to pass my theory. It's sad Not to be having you to teach me to drive any more because we always had a laugh and you made me feel safe. Thank you so much for everything I wouldn't of changed you being my driving instructor for anything.

Lauren Lauren
First Time Pass
Well what can I say.... Dave is a brilliant teacher and has helped me pass my test first time with only 4 minors. He is friendly, patient, calming and genuinely wants you to do well and pass. After having a instructor previously to Dave, I would definitely recommend Dave to anyone who is thinking of taking lesson! Thanks Dave for helping me pass my test first time!

TimiTimi
A huge thank you to Dave for being an excellent, calm, patient and professional driving instructor. I passed first attempt! Yehhh!!! Still can’t believe it. I waited a very long time for this, having failed my first test 18 years ago and then foolishly giving up until a few month ago. Dave rebuilt my confidence and taught me the fundamental skills to become a safe, responsible driver. Dave never gave up on me, even when I made a mistake he just encouraged me to try again. We must have done all the roundabouts in the area a million times, but I guess you only improve if you practice. The mock test with Steve was invaluable, such a great way to prepare for the actual test. I would definitely recommend Dave, he really is the best driving instructor EVER!!!”

AlexanderAlexander
Dave is a great driving instructor, he is very patient calm and professional and helped me pass my test first time. Thank you Dave.

AdamAdam
A massive thank you to Dave who helped me to pass first time, Dave helped me take my driving to the next level with a calm and friendly attitude towards my driving making me feel confident about my driving. I couldn't ask for a better instructor and I would highly recommend Dave.

TomTom
Dave was a fantastic instructor Always a calming voice to hear when driving along and always in control which put me at great ease. I can't thank Dave enough for teaching me how to drive and helping me pass first time which before learning with Dave didn't seem possible! He is always a friendly voice to talk to while driving which created a driving environment that made me look forward to each lesson. I highly recommend anybody who is looking for an instructor to go with Dave as he is a great guy and now a good friend.

LisaLisa
After having a bad experience with a different driving school, 3 years later I finally decided to try again with Dave and it was definitely worth while! I was worried about getting back into driving and felt that I would never be able to drive. However, I passed first time thanks to only 3 months of Dave's calm and relaxed teaching. I cannot thank Dave enough for teaching me to drive and giving me confidence again. I would recommend his teaching to everyone, he was never frustrated or angry with me for my driving and always encouraged me when I felt like I wasn't very good! It's sad that I won't be driving with Dave anymore but I am so thankful for everything he has taught me.

CharleyCharley
Dave Willis is the best driving instructor i could of asked for, I passed first time, which was within four months with only two minors. Dave is both friendly and a great laugh, the way he teaches is great remaining calm and makes you feel very welcome, I am sad to be leaving Dave as he is such a great person. I would recommend him to anyone, I cannot thank him enough for teaching me to drive. He is amazing! Tudahhhh

AlexAlex
I could not feel more gratitude to Dave, who made learning to drive an enjoyable, rather than a stressful experience. He always made me feel safe in the car and remained calm in every situation, even when I was a bit nervous or made silly mistakes. Dave does not pressure you, allowing you to take learning to drive at your own pace, yet at the same time you feel that you are progressing quickly and using the time in your lessons effectively. I felt thoroughly prepared for my test, especially because of his mock test system, which is unique to Dave and Steve. I genuinely believe that I couldn't have done it without an instructor as understanding or cheerful as Dave is, and I feel very lucky to have found him. Catch phrases such as 'there you go!' and ' I'm going to give my feet a good talking to' made me giggle and will probably remain with me forever!

AmitaAmita
First of all I am so so so so happy to be able to write a testimonial! And that is because I managed to pass my driving test, which would not have become a reality without Dave! With Dave not only do you get amazing driving lessons and guidance, you also get that element of fun and patience which is something first-time learners can sometimes struggle to find. I was recommended to Dave through a relative, and found myself thoroughly enjoying every single lesson and looking forward to the next! I just want to say a big thank you to you Dave for helping me become such a confident driver and for being so approachable and lovely even when I lacked that confidence within myself. Dave, all the best for the future! I'm looking forward to my upcoming pass plus lessons with you very much and we still need to book in that celebratory drink.

JakeJake
Before starting my lessons with Dave, I had had lessons with three other instructors in different locations. I've always had a bit of a stigma about driving and it's something I didn't really enjoy. Dave instantly put me at ease, his calm attitude and positive outlook made me relax and enjoy my driving. He is a great teacher and sets out lessons in a very methodical way. With Dave's help I was able to pass my test first time. I highly recommend Dave as an instructor, not only will you have the best chance of passing, but you will also have a lot of fun in the process!

JoeJoe
Dave is an excellent driving instructor, he is extremely calm always. I felt safe and confident with him in the car, even when I went wrong he quickly and patiently told me how to fix the problem. Dave is also one of the most sociable people I know, always putting me at ease with his stories! Thank you Dave I couldn't have done it without you and couldn't have asked for a better teacher.

AshaAsha
My name is Asha and I passed my test on the 26th March 2015. I contacted Dave straight after I had passed my Theory Test. He was recommended to me by a friend of mine and I got told that he is a really good driving instructor and that his prices are reasonable. The first time I was going to meet Dave I was nervous as I have heard that driving instructors can be really harsh and they will be shouting at you, WRONG!!!! Dave is such a nice calm and patient guy, who you will have a nice and funny talk with during the whole process. You will always look forward to your lessons with Dave and he is a very punctual instructor.

I will recommend anyone to go to him to learn how to drive. With Dave you will get a good experience and also your licence. I had the best the during the past few months and I will defiantly miss the driving lessons but I am happy that Dave brought me to this stage where I have reached another goal in my life. And I want to thank Dave for everything that he has taught me because this is a lifetime lesson that I will never forget. Thank you so much Dave. ??????

TraceyTracey
OMG!! Never in my life did I think I would ever learn to drive!! Let alone pass my test!! It was something that I didn't intend to do and didn't want to do until I had a child. When I decided it was time to learn, I scrolled the internet looking for someone to teach me and I came across Dave. At reasonable prices and a friendly face I had made my decision!! On meeting Dave he made me feel that I was in safe hands and gave me the confidence I could do this even before getting behind the wheel! After a long time of lessons, I finally past!! Dave is an excellent instructor with a lot of patience!! I would recommend Dave to anyone that's thinking of learning to drive. If I can do it, anyone can!! Thanks Dave!!

BrookeBrooke
I would highly recommend Dave, he is an amazing instructor that is friendly kind and approachable! I was recommended by a friend to go with Dave and it was by far the best decision, I am now a legal driver and that wouldn't be possible without dave and he's thorough teaching. I enjoyed every lesson with him and always had a laugh and he is very easy to get along with. Thank Dave.

KimKim
Right where should I begin... OMG! it's been a rocky ride and a draining experience (with another driving school), but I can look past all that and gladly say I DID IT in the end! I would like to say a big thank you to Dave for believing in me even when I failed to. There was never a time he made me feel uncomfortable. He always ensured I was okay and stable to drive. I know everyone in all the other testimonials has emphasised on how great of a driving instructor he is and his effortless professionalism but this is TRUTH and one has to be credited where credit is due. So I tip my hat off to Dave. Keep doing what you do best and I'm going to genuinely miss our sessions and learn to accept the fact that I'll be on the road on my own without Dave sitting in the passenger seat. Last but not least, I'm definitely going to recommend him to my family and friends.

JadeJade
I just want to say a huge great big thank you to Dave for getting me through my driving test with a first time pass and only 3 minors. Dave is very patient and is very clear when explaining new manoeuvres to make them as easy as possible. I felt very comfortable, safe and reassured throughout my learning hours with him. I couldn't have asked for a more caring and professional instructor who was always on time for my lessons. He was very accommodating as I wanted to put in for my test as soon as possible so he managed to fit my lessons into a short space of time until I passed. Thanks again Dave!

SarahSarah
I highly recommend Dave as a driving instructor as he is a friendly, patient, genuine, kind, diligent and brilliant instructor who enabled me to pass my test first time with 3 minors in around 3 months!!! He is such a laugh and this combined with the calm atmosphere of his lessons helped me to feel comfortable and confident to not only drive a car but also to make safe judgments and decisions that developed me into a safe and considerate driver and this is a life skill I will always carry forward with me. I can honestly say I have loved every minute of learning to drive and even when I found it difficult Dave would always go out of his way to find a way of helping me and I will always remember everything he taught me with a smile.

ChelsieChelsie
I started driving lesson with dave after being recommended by a friend who previously went with him and I am very glad she did recommend him too me as dave is a fantastic driving instructor! I started my lesson on my 17th birthday and I was so nervous to start driving, Dave made me feel so comfortable and safe when driving in the car and he was so lovely. I passed my driving test first time with Dave and I have recommended him to all of my friends who stared driving, one friend I recommended also passed their driving test first time.

Thank you for all your help Dave, thanks to you I am a very confident and good driver, I wish you all the best for the future.

RongRong
I passed my driving test with two minor faults and I would like to thank Dave for teaching me not just to pass the test but more importantly, to become a good driver! It has been a fantastic learning experience with Dave! He is so approachable, friendly, professional and very experienced! Not only does he make me feel relaxed and confident when driving, he also gives me constructive criticism and many great tips! I would recommend Dave to anyone who is learning to drive or trying to improve their driving skills! Thank you very much Dave and I am truly grateful for all your efforts you made and knowledge you shared!

AmberAmber
Dave Willis is an amazing driving instructor, I would highly recommend him to anyone! I always felt safe and never nervous when I was learning to drive with Dave so calm and professional and he's always there to make you laugh :). He made me such a confident driver I can't thank him enough as I passed first time! Thank you so much Dave for teaching me :)

BroganBrogan
Dave has taught me so much over the last few months of him teaching me, he made me feel so comfortable even when I made silly mistakes. He always moulded my lessons around my hectic life. I would recommend Dave to anyone as he's truly fabulous. He's so easy to get on with and made me laugh on all of my lessons. I really can't thank him enough for helping me pass first time. Thank you so much Dave.

SophieSophie
Well I did it, I passed first time with just 3 minors. This is all thanks to Dave, he is one of the best instructors you could possibly ask for. Lessons were a laugh a minute making me feel very comfortable and at ease yet he was still 100% professional and looking after my safety. He never shouted once at me for making a mistake and always asked me if I was okay after doing it. It was a pleasure meeting Dave, I would strongly recommend him. I am grateful for everything he has done: making me past first time! Thanks so much Dave and continue what you are doing.

GeorgiaGeorgia
I have recently had the pleasure of been taught to drive by Dave Willis His attitude, professionalism, and his absolute confidence in me as a learner was unquestionable. I was able to pass my practical test at my first attempt which undoubtedly reflects on Dave's ability as a tutor.

Recommended to me by a friend, I cannot express my gratitude enough to Dave, having built my confidence and skills behind the wheel and able to communicate his methods of driving in such way that I now feel I have eased into the world of driving in a timescale of my own comfort and personal confidence.

BradleyBradley
Thanks Dave I cannot thank you enough brilliant, fantastic, great instructor so calm & patient will certainly recommend you to all my friends.

TaraTara
Dave Wills, the best driving instructor you could ever have. From the moment I got in the car with Dave I felt safe and I felt like 'I can do this'. He gave me the confidence I needed to pass my test. Not only is Dave the nicest man I have met he is the calmest man on this planet, if you make a mistake there is no pressure from Dave, he simply shows you how it's done and then you have a go until you feel you can do it.

I work odd, early and late hours and Dave worked around all the times I wanted to have my lessons which was great! He puts you at ease in the car you chat away like you've known him for years whilst learning the skills you need to have.

I was so happy to pass my test however I couldn't help feeling sad knowing that I wouldn't have Dave sitting next to me again whilst I drive. If anyone wants to learn how to drive then I recommend Dave 100% he is the best out there to help you have the confidence and the driving ability!

JordannaJordanna
Within a few months, Dave turned me from an inexperience nervous driver too a confident driver, I can't thank Dave enough for everything he has done and generally being so relaxed and understanding within a car, I couldn't recommend him enough and highly encourage every new driver to learn with Dave! Thank you for everything Dave and keep doing what you do best, getting people on the road!

PattamaPattama
I can say if anybody looking for a driving instructor who knows his stuffs, excellent teacher, trusted and calm then Dave Willis is the answer. Dave makes driving easy and his car ( a mini) makes me feel safe and so fun to drive. I would strongly reccommened. Thank you Dave.

Emma Emma
I passed first time !! Wow how did I do that ? All because I had this amazing driving instructor called Dave. I must admit i didn't have a clue to start with and he was absolutely brilliant he never once shouted at me. If he can teach me he is definitely a miracle worker ! I would highly recommend Dave to anyone :)

From Emma's Mum
There was a girl not so long ago didn't know where to put the key or what the peddles were for and what on earth do they do ? And today she has passed her test first time ! And this is all thanks to you Dave and I cannot thank you enough for your patience and your gifted ability at helping her achieve this ;) thank you so much for believing in her and giving her that confidence. You have made her Christmas !! Thank you so much xx

ChelseaChelsea
Thank you so much Dave for everything you've done for me, I wouldn't have been able to do it without you!

You motivated me all the way and I can't thank you enough, you're a great instructor & I would recommend you to everyone! It was lovely knowing you thanks for everything.

KirstyKirsty
I highly recommend Dave as he is brilliant driving instructor who was always calm and patient in every lesson. I started my lessons in early august and passed my test first time on the 2nd october. I enjoyed all my lessons with Dave as he is easy get on with and is really good at simplifying things that seem tricky. Overall 10 out 10 for teaching, lesson prices and personality.

AdrijaAdrija
Dave is a terrific driving instructor who I would definitely recommend, he is patient and understanding and offers useful insight into the driving test process in the Sidcup area. Dave's techniques and focus on key areas such manoeuvres helped ensure I had the necessary confidence to pass my test within a short space of time.

LawrenciaLawrencia
Dave is such a brilliant instructor, I was so nervous, Dave was able to put me at ease and make me feel safe. I had a mock test with another instructor which is a great idea, & I passed my test first time thanks dave I will certainly be recommending you to all my friends.

JamesJames
Learning to drive was made a much better experience with Dave and I enjoyed every lesson.

SamSam
Dave is the best instructor you could possibly ask for. I have enjoyed every single driving lesson ever since I started. He was recommended to me by a friend and before I started I had no idea what my lessons would be like. I was so relieved when meeting Dave, because what a lovely and down to earth person he is and I felt very comfortable sitting next to him for the amount of time that it took to pass my test.

For every lesson that I had, Dave would be there to make me laugh and would always be there when I ever needed help. Not once would he shout at me for making a mistake which is probably one of the best qualities of Dave because nobody wants to be shouted at. Even when I would start getting nervous or doubt myself he would know exactly what to do and would always check that I was okay.

It was a pleasure meeting Dave and I would strongly recommend him to anyone wanting driving lessons. He is by far the best instructor, as I passed first time and now feel very comfortable on the road. He is a lovely person and will always put his students first. I am grateful for everything he has done and will never forget the experience.

HayleyHayley
I started my lessons with Dave October last year.
I had never driven a car before and was so nervous. On my first lesson Dave taught me how to start the car and eventually after stalling 10 times I finally got the car moving. I was so surprised when Dave said that I was going to drive and he let me drive myself home.

After that things became easier for me and I had a good laugh with Dave. He was recommended to me by a close friend and he was the only person I got in contact with.

He has never once shouted at me for making a mistake and he always asked me if I was ok, Dave is a top driving instructor and I'm so grateful for everything. as I passed first time. Thanks Dave !!!

BeccaBecca
I would defiantly recommend Dave to anyone who would like to take driving lessons!! He is an excellent driving teacher, who never makes anyone feel uncomfortable. he is very understanding as a teacher that's why so many people have passed with Dave!! I find That Dave is easy to talk too and a down to earth person. I did recommend Dave to two other people who both passed first time. I would like to thank Dave for all the hard work he put in for myself and others and wish him all the best in the future.!!!

DanielleDanielle
Dave is such an amazing instructor! When I first started driving I was so nervous, but Dave was able to put me at ease and make me feel safe. While learning to drive, he would always talk to me and make me feel confident about driving. Also, I had a mock test, with another instructor, which I found to be a great help to show me what it would be like on my driving test. Although I was incredibly nervous, it gave me the confidence to pass my driving test first time. Dave is such an excellent teacher and I would recommend him to anyone wanting to learn how to drive.

KarinaKarina
Want an instructor that you are able to have a chat and laugh with? Then Dave is definitely the guy you want.

Having been recommended by my friend, I decided to switch instructors, it has been the been one of the best decisions I have ever made. Compounded with the fact I was able to pass first time. I have always looked forward to every driving lesson I had, as it was so enjoyable, despite making different mistakes every lesson.

Although I get frustrated at myself, Dave is always there to help and save the day (especially with roundabouts). I highly recommend Dave as he is genuinely the best instructor you could possibly find. Thanks so much again Dave!

ShreeShree
I am so pleased to have passed with Dave, and I truly believe he is the best driving instructor anyone could ask for! He makes driving enjoyable, makes you feel very safe and at ease, and the friendly way in which he teaches is fantastic. He gave me the confidence and skills I needed to drive. There are many phrases he used when I was learning that will stay with me when I drive now! It helps me be a safe driver, and for that I can't thank him enough.

BenBen
I was recommended to Dave by a friend.
I took my driving lessons with Dave and passed first time on March 25th. Dave taught me in a way that was so easy to understand and this helped a lot on test day. A great instructor,I would recommend, thanks so much Dave.

RyanRyan
Dave is a very calm, trustworthy and competant instructor. From the minute I sat in the car i felt he had complete faith in me, this calmed my nerves and gave me the confidence I needed. It was a pleasure driving with him, as he is easy going and easy to chat with, and an overall nice guy! Thanks Dave.

LaurenLauren
Dave is the perfect instructor.
From the first moment I got into the car with him, I felt completely at ease and confident.

He has a lot of patience, he is always calm, and always helps me if I have any problems on the road. If you're looking for a driving instructor, Dave is the one you need - you're guaranteed to pass!

DanDan
Dave is a fantastic teacher. He's very patient and calm, making you feel totally at ease in the car. He's flexible with his working hours - even getting up at the crack of dawn to give me lessons to fit with my education. The fact that he unites with Steve to provide a mock test really helps his pupils to prepare fully for the actual test as it enables students to know what to expect on the day.

I would recommend Dave to teach anyone to drive as his teaching ability is superb. Thanks, Dave, for helping me pass my test first time.

SashaSasha
Dave is such a fantastic driving instructor. I was very nervous and hesitant to begin with but Dave put me at ease straight away with his calm, friendly manner and his patience, which helped me feel more confident. He was able to fit me in around my school and work schedule. I would highly recommend Dave to anyone, looking for a great instructor.

BradBrad
Dave made me feel at ease from the moment I stepped foot In the car. His calm, patient and caring personality shone through straight away. I have heard some stories from friends where their instructors had raised their voices at students and made them feel uncomfortable. Not once did Dave lose his cool or make me feel uncomfortable in any situation, he always listened to what I had to say and was really understanding and professional throughout. I would recommend Dave to anyone who wants to learn how to drive; his 1st time pass success rate speaks for itself. I couldn't have asked for a better instructor as I had great fun but also learnt so much with Dave, exactly how it should be!

AbiAbi
Dave is the best driving instructor ever! He has a very calm nature and because of this I was at ease when learning how to drive. After a few hours of lessons he said I should book in for my driving test and it was a great decision, after all the nerves I passed my test and can now say I hold a full driving licence. I would recommend Dave over every driving instructor as he is very understanding and doesn't rush you into anything. He is great company to drive with and you fill safe when driving with him. Thanks so much Dave!!

AshleyAshley
Another First time pass!
I started my driving lessons with Dave in the middle of January and passed just at the end of February this year undertaking a semi intensive course.

I was a brand new driver to the road and Dave appreciated that, during the lesson he kept me completely relaxed and allowed me to do thing in my own time.

As the lessons continued me and Dave started talking more and having a laugh which relaxed me even further but he always kept great attention on my driving and the surroundings making sure myself and other drivers were safe.

As it was coming closer to my test Dave did everything he could to sharpen my driving skills and also called in a friend to do a mock driving test with me so I was fully prepared.

With Dave's relaxed, calm but professional approach to driving, I was nervous as anyone would be but I passed first time.

In summary, if you are looking to start your driving lessons or change instructors go with Dave, he was recommended to me and I would 100% recommend him to anyone else without hesitating!

Also he like Crunchies!

KarlKarl
This is just going to be just one big praise for my man Dave. He did what others instructurs could not..... Got me my licence.

I found Dave when I was looking on the Net for lessons and came across LDC. I went through the pics of the instructors and Dave's smiling face jumped right out. That pic is so true to real life.

Never a dull moment or story with Dave and I always knew he was in control. One minute we are talking about what we did the weekend, the next he's on the brake when I've needed it.

In the beginning it was needed. I know more about Dave than I did about any of my previous instructors cos that's how open and easy it is to talk to him. Even as I write this he's texting me makeing sure I don't forget what he taught me. Lol Instructor 24/7....

Passing my test wasn't easy but Dave kept my chin up when at times it went down.

Patience of a Saint!
If you are reading this and still thinking "Er I'm not sure" just look at Dave's pic and think would I buy a car off him? Because now I am and that's because of him. Thanks Dave and I'll see you on the road.

BrookeBrooke
Well! What can I say about Dave he is such an amazing man, he always puts you at ease, very calm and collected. I had serious trouble with my theory and I eventually done it, and Dave pushed me and pushed me toward passing my driving test because he knew how much I wanted that blue piece of paper!

I would recommend Dave to everyone and anyone who wants to learn to drive. I've never felt so so relaxed in a driving lesson with him, always chatty, calm and a top driving instructor. I had previous problems with various driving schools before, when I had my first lesson with Dave I knew there wouldn't be a problem. And I did it FIRST TIME!! He is such a lovely and reliable man, It is sad to say bye because he was more a friend than an instructor. Thank you Dave!

HarryHarry
Dave is the most calmest driving instructors you could ever meet. He can have a laugh with you and is also very friendly but if something occurs then he instantly changes and tells you what to do or take action himself. He makes you feel really confident as well. On my first lesson I ended up driving, He did not put any pressure on me and guided me through it every step of the way. All in all Dave is the greatest driving instructor around and I would highly recommend him to anyone wanting to learn to drive whether you have had a few lessons or none what so ever.

DanielleDanielle
Dave was recommended to me through a friend and I can honestly say he is a great driving instructor. He is a very calm, relaxed and friendly driving instructor, he made it very easy for me to concentrate and learn how to drive. He helped me build my confidence up and I passed my test with only 3 minors. I can't thank Dave enough for all he has done for me and I would recommend him to anyone who is looking to drive. Thank you Dave!

SanjuSanju
One of the best decisions I have ever made is to choose Dave as my driving instructor. On the very first day he made me feel very confident behind the wheel and carefully explained everything in great detail. Dave provides excellent feedback at the end of each lesson and the following lesson he will make sure I have made the improvements. He also has a very unique teaching style which helped me to grasp driving quickly! Although I will not be learning with Dave anymore I will definitely be recommending him to others as a better driving instructor cant be found!

Sally
Being a life-long city dweller, I had just never got round to learning to drive - so when I needed to learn for work I had no idea how to even go about looking for an instructor. I spent ages looking online until I found Dave's website and what really stood out for me was the fact that Dave came across as friendly and informative - which is exactly how he turned out to be in person. The testimonials were also reassuring, as I'd spoken to friends who felt they'd been with instructors who kept booking them in for more lessons rather than encouraging them to take their test. This was never the case with Dave - from the very beginning he was clear that the emphasis was on me having the number of lessons I needed and no more: I was there to pass my test and we would work together to get me there.

I think it's fair to say driving didn't come naturally to me (ain't that the truth, Dave!) but every lesson he would ask me how I thought it was going, was always clear about what he felt I was doing well alongside giving honest advice on how I could improve. His friendly and calm manner meant that I felt confident in the car, no matter how much I felt like an octopus wrestling with the controls! If I got something wrong, we just practiced until I got it right. I failed my first test which was awful as I felt I'd let Dave down but looking back, I see it was just my own confidence which took time to develop. Dave continued to reassure me that I could do this and his experience and belief proved so helpful during those moments when I doubted myself

Because of Dave's very reasonable prices I was able to book in the number of hours I felt I needed and I passed the second time around. I think, however, if I'd had had any instructor instead of Dave I'd probably still be having lessons!

Dave always had a clear plan of what each lesson should cover and was flexible, calm, encouraging and clearly very knowledgeable. Oh and he's also pretty great to chat with along the way - a real added bonus! I've recommended Dave to all my friends, neighbours and everyone I hear of who wants to learn to drive. Learning to drive with Dave would be the best decision they make, cause I know it certainly was for me.

IsabelleIsabelle
Can't thank Dave enough for his patience and reliability. He makes you feel completely at ease from the first lesson. Dave has been amazing for fitting in with my schedule of school and a part time job picking me up and dropping me of where ever. I would not hesitate to recommend him to everyone looking for lessons. He cares about all of his student and is highly professional in everything that he does just a really lovely man. Thank you Dave for getting me through my test.

KayleyKayley
I started learning to drive at the age of 17 but had some rather off putting experiences with other instructors. As I was nearing 20 I knew I had to do something soon, this is when two of my friends recommended Dave to me.

I was very nervous about having driving lessons again but Dave was so calm and kind that he soon put me at ease, he does not tell you off for making mistakes or moan at you for not being able to grasp things. He helped me to iron out bad habits, and made things clear that I had never quite understood before. Things like reverse park can often be quite scary but Dave made it clear that it is completely possible and actually quite easy when you know how. Alongside being a great driving instructor Dave is also a lovely person, and is really easy to chat to. At the end of each lesson he would talk through how I had done, reassure me that I was doing okay, and we would discuss what we needed to work on next lesson. Thanks to Dave I passed my test first time after putting it off for three years, and the freedom that it has given me is great, I have already recommended him to several people and my boyfriend and his brother are starting lessons with him in the coming months. Thanks Dave!

BrookeBrooke
I would like to say a very big thank you to Dave for helping me learn to drive and passing my test first time! I would highly recommend him to anyone, as he gave me so much confidence behind the wheel! He taught me great amounts but at the same time made it relaxed and enjoyable!

FayFay
Dave was very professional and thorough with his directions and guidance. He made the atmosphere relaxed which in turn allowed me to concentrate and focus solely on driving. My observations improved massively because of this. Dave was very positive and encouraging, as driving can be hard at times, Dave was very supportive. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to start learning to drive!

LaurenLauren
When I was learning to drive with Dave, it was one of the best experiences I've had, I felt comfortable and confident and Dave would always be relaxed.

After browsing websites for the right instructor, I'm glad I found Dave, the communication was quick and informative via email, with great prices too!

I would recommend Dave to anybody learning to drive, having an instructor you can trust gives you reduced pressure and allows you to drive with confidence! Dave is very friendly and kind and is one of the best instructors around. He truly is a star.

I will forever remember "Tyre's on Tarmac"

ZoeZoe
Dave was recommended to me and I have not looked back since starting my driving with him in August 2013. Dave managed to get me through my driving test first time with only 2 minors. After having lessons with him for 4 months I found him very calming, friendly and would always go out of his way to help and assist where possible. Dave's driving lessons did allow me to drive to and from college and work so that I was able to fit lessons around my personal commitments. Dave is in partnership with another driving instructor Steve, and between them they do mock tests a week before your official test. This is a great idea as it gives you the chance to experience test conditions and to be able to brush up on any weaknesses. Thanks Dave and I recommend you as a top driving instructor!!

HannahHannah
I was recommended to Dave by a friend, and had previous driving lessons with the AA which wasn't go anywhere, as they never thought I was ready for my test.

With 20 lessons, with Dave, I had my driving test and passed first time with only 1 minor. Dave was so helpful and I couldn't have done it without him. He always had a joke and laugh, and also helped if I was in any difficulty. He brought up my confidence with driving and was always positive towards my driving, I would recommend Dave to anyone. Thank you so much Dave.

Peter AkinnolaPeter Akinnola
I am Peter and I am proud to say I passed my driving test first time with Dave and the feeling I have felt ever since is worth sharing about. I had been driving in my early teens and had a fairly good understanding of the road until I had to give up driving.

Five years later my confidence had dropped and my driving had flopped. I contacted Dave and instantly we worked well as a team to build my confidence on the road and my driving improved daily. Dave is in My opinion the best instructor you could have, if you want not just an Instructor but also a confidence coach and he is a lovely guy! who else gives you a mock test with his mate just so you have a pre test evaluation? for good prices, confidence boost and not to forget that high pass rate contact Dave today.

Sarah HughesSarah Hughes
Dave helped me to pass first time with only three minors. I was recommended to Dave by a best friend I am very glad I listened to her!

Dave has been an absolutely amazing driving instructor and I already started recommending him to my friends before I even passed! Dave would always have a laugh and a joke with me.

He always remained calm and patient with me and if I ever did anything wrong he'd always tell me nicely and he'd never shout. He'd also praise everyhing I did well and give pointers at the end of the lesson on things that needed to be worked on next lesson.

It was an absolute pleasure learning with such a patient and genuinely lovely guy and I am hoping to do a pass plus course with him soon too. Thank you for everything Dave!

FernFern
I started learning with Dave through recommendations from friends and am so glad I did. He was helpful and encouraging throughout which made the lessons easy and enjoyable. I was so nervous but felt I was able to pick up driving pretty well thanks to him. He allowed me to do things at my own pace helping me to build up my confidence and always feeling happy and at ease. He always gave clear instruction and constructive suggestions as well as positive and reassuring feedback. I would definitely recommend Dave to anyone.

SarahSarah
I booked a 20 hour intensive course and passed first time thanks to Dave. Dave is very patient and calm and made me feel at ease and confident behind the wheel as a learner. I would highly recommend Dave to anyone learning to drive.

RachelRachel
Having never driven before, I am glad I chose to learn with Dave because he is a great instructor. His friendly nature and the amazing patience he has makes learning easy. He won't pressurise you into anything you don't want to do. I'd recommend him to anyone.

AnandAnand
Having never had a driving lesson before, I was sceptical about what lessons with Dave would be like and specifically what kind of instructor he would be. Fortunately, Dave was a fantastic instructor who taught in such a manner that you'd be learning without even knowing!

The calm, clear and, most importantly, the friendly way in which dave teaches you is, I believe, the only way forward.

If you intend on learning to drive as quickly and as easily as possible - I passed after having just over twenty hours.

I'd recommend lessons with Dave for anyone who simply wants to learn to drive in the best way! Cheers Dave!

NicoleNicole
I am happy to say that I passed with Dave as my driving instructor! I begun driving with my dad however I needed to progress with an driving instructor. Dave was recommended to me by a few friends that said he was great driving instructor, who soon taught me a lot! For example, I only used to check my front mirror when indicating however Dave straight away told me that I needed to check the side mirror to the direction I am indicating. To that day I have always checked the correct mirrors! Dave ensures that you feel comfortable and not nervous which is important when learning to drive as maintaining focus is extremely important. Also even though Dave is a great driving instructor and is there to help you pass your test, he knows how to make me laugh too! Which allowed me to progress to my test safely and with concentration whilst enjoying the experience to of learning how to not only pass the test but for the future of my driving too.

LaurenLauren
I was extremely happy to pass my driving test first time, this wouldn't have been achieved without Dave Willis. I would recommend him to anyone who wants to learn to drive. He is very calm and patient at all times, this is a key element for nervous people. He makes you feel comfortable in any situation and I always enjoyed his company. There was never a dull moment when driving, with Dave, and I appreciated the time he took for me.

ErikaErika
Having had loads of trouble with previous driving instructors my friend recommended Dave.

I then had my lessons with him and can honestly say I would recommend him to anyone, he made me feel at such ease, and was a really patient and understanding instructor and never made me feel uncomfortable or in danger at any point, also taking me round a lot of places instead of just one set route, my experience with Dave was great, and I will be recommending him to all my friends who want to learn to drive.

MariaMaria
A big thank you to Dave for helping me learn to drive, and pass my test. Dave is a great instructor and incredibly nice guy. Learning with him as my teacher, and driving the mini has been an enjoyable experience. I will miss Dave sitting next to me in the car - he gave me a lot of confidence and made my safety paramount. I would recommend him to anyone!

AislingAisling
Dave is a fantastic teacher and helped me pass my test first time I can't thank Dave enough, for the way he taught me. I would highly recommend him to anyone who wants to learn to drive.Dave is a very professional instructor but at the same time he is easy-going and my lessons were enjoyable.

SarahSarah
Dave is an excellent teacher and so patient and calm I passed my test first time, and without Dave's amazing teaching skills I wouldn't have done this. I would recommend him, to anyone wanting to learn to drive. Thank you so much for all your help.

LillyLilly
I had my first lesson on my 17th birthday as a surprise present, I had a feeling from that day that I would be able to learn quickly with Dave.

I would highly recommend anyone who wishes to learn to drive to go with Dave, he's way of teaching is excellent, his calm approach is so good, & he does not shout at you if you make a mistake! If you did make a mistake he teaches you to learn from it. I passed my test first time, and have Dave to thank for that.

JoeJoe
Dave really is a top instructor and I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking to learn. At first I was a little nervous but I immediately felt at ease with Dave and found myself learning and laughing at the same time. As a student, money is always tight and I was worried I might end up with an instructor who was happy to sit there pocketing my money and dragging lessons out but this was certainly not the case with Dave. I always felt I had learnt and progressed each lesson. I also had odd times in free periods and lunch when I could squeeze in a lesson and Dave was very flexible in helping to fit me In. On a personal level, Dave is such a nice guy who always keeps his cool, not once did he make me feel anxious.. He isn't just an instructor, he takes a genuine interest in how you are getting on and he gets pleasure from your success. I highly recommend Dave to anyone looking to learn. Thanks Dave !

CalumCalum
After being left in the lurch by my previous driving instructor I contacted Dave. I was amazed at how reasonable his prices were and even more if I booked en block.

Dave is a great instructor, relaxed and calm, which rubs off on you. He doesn't just take you round designated driving routes either. Thanks to Dave I passed first time and will definitely be recommending him to my friends.

DannyDanny
Dave Willis is a great driving instructor and is really nice man, he is calm and very very patient. But with me he was also a good friend he would give me the confidence that I needed at some points of learning how to drive.

We also had some good banter. But he is a fantastic teacher, & I would recommend Dave to anyone and will be to my brothers. Dave thanks for everything thanks for being a mate.

LinseyLinsey
I first took a lesson 10 years ago with another company and I had a unpleasant time with my instructor and gave up but since the day I started with LDC I enjoyed it, felt confident and had a laugh. Dave is a calm and excellent teacher. I enjoyed and looked forward to my lessons. His prices are very reasonable and I will recommend him to anyone. Since I passed my friend has contacted him and will be starting In June.

Thanks to him I'm now a driver!

EmmaEmma
After a false start with another driving school 4 years ago, I decided to try again and found Dave on the LDC website. I gave him a call and was very pleased when he told me that he could give me a free assessment drive - not seen any other instructors that will do this. Within 2 minutes of getting in the car (after years of not even attempting to drive), Dave made me feel totally at ease. Throughout my lessons with him, he has always made me feel confident and safe. Especially great was how he explains things to you when you are not getting it right - my prime example was reverse around a corner (which my brain couldn't comprehend to start with at all!). Dave was so patient, and explained to me what I needed to do in different ways until I finally got it. I'm so pleased that after only 24 hours of lessons with him, I passed my test first time with only 4 minors! Dave is an absolutely lovely bloke, and it was a pleasure to learn with him. The only downside of passing my test is that I will miss our chats. I would highly recommend him to anyone - especially if you are a bit nervous as he's so nice and calm, he puts you at ease straight away. 1 million gold stars!!!

AnnaAnna
After having a negative experience with a different driving school I searched for a new driving school almost a year later. Dave's website caught my eye and once having a look I could soon tell he is lovely guy with great results!

I sent Dave a message and he got back to me straight away and worked my lessons around the times and days I wanted and put so much time into me and my driving! He was so encouraging and such a fab teacher, I had 30 hours on a semi intensive course and with Dave's hard work, patients and teaching techniques I managed to pass first time with only five Minors. He taught me so well and gave me so much confidence that I didn't feel very nervous on my test just confident that I could do it. So thank you so much Dave! And Thank you for putting up with me for all those hours! Looking forward to the doing the Pass plus with you.

DarrellDarrell
Dave is a brilliant teacher and helped me pass my test first time with 5 minors. He is friendly, patient and genuinely wants you to do well and pass. I think it's a great idea that Dave and Steve get together and perform mock tests in the run up to your real test. it gives you an idea of what to expect. i recommended Dave to my sister who also passed first time.

FionaFiona
Dave is a great driving instructor, as he was always patient with me and calm, whenever I would steer into a bollard or something else that would cause a big problem. He keeps you talking & jokes with you which I found was helpful as it took some pressure off, while learning. Most of all, he allowed me to drive on the M25 when I passed. Thanks Dave, I really appreciate all your hard work teaching me to drive, & I will definitely be recommending you to my friends.

GemmaGemma
After a 6 year hiatus and 6 failed driving tests behind me, I finally agreed that it was time for me to learn to drive again. Dave Willis accomplished what many thought was impossible and taught me to drive to not only test standard but to a point where I was safe and confident driving by myself after the test. I booked 20 hours which were planned efficiently so every lesson had a purpose, and leading up to the test Dave was very generous in allowing me extra time here and there to perfect any aspects that were worrying me. In total I've had 5 driving instructors and by far Dave was the calmest, most effective and the best teacher. On top of this he is a really nice man who makes driving a fun and less scary experience. Thank you so much for all your help Dave, I really appreciate it all.

JodieJodie
Where to start, I experienced my first lesson with Dave on the 10th November 2012, I was unable to even start a car when I first got into the driving seat, to look back now I can see how much Dave has helped me with this achievement. After a few hours of driving I felt comfortable around, Dave he gave a positive atmosphere every lesson I had. On a few occasions I was known for speeding but we nailed this and Dave got a 'new Jodie in the car, I was able to control my speed and work on the various things like my gear changes, clutch control, observations and maneuvers. Dave is very calm, & I can certainly tell he enjoys his job, he is very polite and helpful. He was very flexible with my lessons and would fit me into his diary the earliest he could and would travel to my school between my lunch hours so I could fit a lesson in. Dave has been an excellent instructor and I passed my test first time on the 26th March 2013, without Dave's amazing teaching skills I wouldn't have done this. I have recommended him to various friends who are now undergoing lessons with Dave and I will certainly recommend people for the future. A big big thank you to Dave!

TonyTony
First of all I contacted Dave because he was the driving instructor my brother passed with. After my first lesson with Dave I knew I would be able to succeed in driving.

Dave is a brilliant instructor and very easy to get along with. He is calm, professional and never gets angry with you. He is very patient especially teaching a student like me.

Dave also gives the students a mock test with another instructor (Steve) prior to the real test to see how the students will cope under the conditions.

I passed my test first time on the 18th of April 2013 thanks to Dave. I would highly recommend Dave to all my friends and anyone who wants to learn to drive. Thanks Dave

YayaYaya
I contacted Dave after finding his details online. And I knew then that Dave & I would get on well. I told Dave that I started driving with him because I wasn't happy driving with my previous driving instructor, he was more interest getting money from me than to actually help me to pass my test. My experience changed as soon as I started driving with Dave & every lesson was a big move forward. Dave's lessons was conducted in a calm, friendly and a relaxed manner, he has a very special way of teaching which is fantastic and easy to understand. Dave also organised a mock test for me to take just a week before my test. It was supervised by an another driving instructor who Dave works with (Steve). I passed my test first time on 08/01/2013 and I am very thankful to Dave. I would highly recommend Dave as a driving instructor to anyone wishing to learn how to drive.

LolaLola
First of all, I would like to thank Dave for all his efforts and most especially for believing in me. He was always on time for lessons and very professional. Never showed his frustrations and always seemed calm and full of words of encouragement. The most useful part of the lessons was the mock test with his mate Steve. Besides giving me a confirmation of all discussions previously had with Dave, it gave me a positive boost towards achieving my goal. I would like to thank you both for all your help and most especially Dave, for never losing faith in me. Thanks! Lola.

RajRaj
Dave Willis is a calm and collected driving instructor. I was taught by him with a semi-intensive course and found his driving teaching skills effective and easy to understand. I was also was given the opportunity to take a mock test with Dave's friend, Steve, I saw this as an easy way to understand how the actual test works and how it felt being in the car with someone apart from my instructor. I highly recommend Dave to anyone as he has good experience within the industry and knows exactly what he is doing, and I passed first time with only three minors.

TomTom
Where do we start? Dave made my lessons so easy, and made me feel comfortable behind the wheel.

Dave is so easy to get along with. I passed my driving test the first time on the 25th July.

I have so much respect for Dave, and would be happy to recommend him to anyone wishing to take driving lessons.

MattMatt
Having had lessons previously with 2 different driving instructors it didn't take long too realise that Dave was more helpful, friendly and most of all very professional.

At first I was not confident in my abilities, but with his style of teaching, dedication and encouragement I found the confidence in myself that I needed to pass my test.

After the first few lessons with Dave's knowledge and experience I accomplished more, then I had with anybody else's teaching methods, this mainly being his use of sayings for example 'tires on tarmac' and ironing out all bad habits I had picked up with previous instructors. I would highly recommend him to anyone who wants to learn to drive and can't thank him enough for all his help.

LucyLucy
Having never sat behind the wheel of a car before, within 2 quite intensive weeks I had passed my test on the first attempt!

Nothing about driving came naturally to me but with Dave's encouragement and helpful teaching techniques everything soon started falling into place. He was really flexible about fitting me into his schedule, and always remained calm and patient, even when I thought I'd given him reason not to be! If I did something wrong Dave would make me repeat it until I got it right ,which really reinforced everything I was learning and left me walking away from each lesson feeling positive.

I used the LDC driving skills workbook and DVD before the course which meant that as soon as I got in the car I already knew the principals and from the word go I was getting on and giving things a try, it felt like no time was wasted in my lessons.

After my shaky start Dave told me he could teach me everything I needed to know, but the one thing he couldn't give me was confidence.

Although that is exactly what Dave gave me, I left my test feeling confident that I can now drive safely and continue to build on everything I've learnt I can't recommend Dave highly enough!

ShaneShane
I had previously had lessons with a different driving instructor company and was not happy with my instructor. I found Dave advertised on a messaging board and promptly looked at his website and contacted him. He is extremely friendly and helpful. We had a lesson at the start to work out what i knew and where i needed to start from to pass my driving test.

I passed my driving test first time with only one minor on 25th June 2012.

Dave is informative yet the way that he teaches means that you get all the information yet don't feel overloaded.

Whenever I am in the car with someone else driving now, I am saying his phrases; 'tyres on tarmac', 'where are you looking', etc. His training will always stick with me and help me to be an excellent driver. I would recommend Dave to anyone looking for a driving instructor.

DanielDaniel
David Willis is very understanding, friendly, patient, supportive and a great driving instructor.I passed my Driving Test first time after only thirty hours of lessons. I would highly recommend David Willis to anyone who is looking to learn to drive or is less than happy with their current instructor.

JonJon
I started my driving with Dave because I know him as a family friend. I already knew he would be someone I would get along with and make me feel relaxed. Dave is very encouraging and supportive and I found his learning techniques are very effective, and I passed first time with only 1 minor. I would recommend anyone who wants to take up driving lessons to call Dave.

KerryKerry
Dave contacted me after my partner contacted LDC for a Semi Intensive Course.

I would thoroughly recommend Dave to anyone wishing to learn to drive, he was fantastic. Dave's teaching method is great, if you make a mistake he makes you do it again to get it right, I can't thank Dave enough, for the way he taught me. I would highly recommend him to anyone who wants to learn to drive.

JoeJoe
I took a one week intensive driving course with Dave.

After nearly 12 years out of the classroom/learning environment I couldn't have been less prepared for the intensity of what was to come... Dave's friendly and informative approach to his lessons allows him to drill knowledge and confidence into his students without them realising (at first) how much they are actually taking in. Needless to say, I passed my driving test first time, a week after stepping into the drivers seat of a car for the first time... More credit to Dave - him teaching me (of all people) to test standard in that short time was more worthy of praise, than me actually passing the test.

RosieRosie
Dave contacted me, after a recommendation from a friend at university.

I have had at least 80 hours of driving lessons at home, in Dorset, and hoped that a new instructor could help me to improve my driving skills which were lacking after all of the time and money I had invested.

My first lesson gave Dave a chance to see my driving level, and in the weeks of lessons to follow I stalled multiple times, failed to change gear appropriately, and made terrible use of my mirrors.

Dave has helped me to iron out the flaws in my driving, and gain the confidence needed to drive in busy areas.

The first 20 lessons went really well, and I could tell my driving was improving, and so I happily booked another block of lessons with Dave.

After many hours driving around town centres and practising manoeuvres, Dave suggested that I should book a test; at the time I thought I had no chance of passing as I was still not confident in my abilities, but Dave reassured me and my test was booked..

Leading up to the test, the lessons I had were really helpful, Dave gave me many helpful tips about my driving and I'm sure that I will remember "tyres on tarmac" for as long as I live!

Dave is a very professional instructor but at the same time he is easy-going and my lessons were enjoyable.

In just four months I have learnt so much, more than I did in two years at home!

I passed my test first time, on the 8th May 2012.

I am so happy that I now have the freedom to drive myself and my friends around without having to rely on others!

The best part of passing my test was getting to phone my mum who had no idea I had even booked a test, to tell her that I had passed!

For someone who always has something to say she was lost for words, as she knew that I had previously struggled during lessons back at home in Dorset.

I would thoroughly recommend Dave as an instructor to anyone wishing to learn to drive.

The lessons really have improved my driving skills, and Dave's teaching methods have helped to build my confidence.!!

KevinKevin
I contacted Dave after finding his details online. I checked out his web page and after reading Dave's profile, I decided to give him a call to discuss how I could learn to drive.

I needed to learn pretty quick so discussed various options with Dave and he suggested an assessment lesson to see how much I knew. I had only had 4 lessons previously and the last one was over 10 years ago, but Dave picked me up from my house and let me drive to the station which is about 10 minutes away. Straight away I had confidence in him as an instructor because I like the way he just had confidence in me to let me get behind the wheel with very limited driving experience.

We decided on 20 lessons as a starting point and to see how it went, with the option of paying for more lessons if needed, or taking back some if not needed. The lessons were booked into his diary with Dave being very flexible on dates, times, lengths the lesson and where the lesson started from.

The first few lessons I learned the basics, but it was not all start, stop, start stop, I actually drove and every mistake I made, Dave made me do it again until I got it right, which definitely helped me and my confidence. Within 12 lessons I was confident and then it was a case of ironing a few techniques issues out before I put in for my test.

Before my test I had an hour's lesson and Dave reinforced everything I had learnt and reinforced the confidence he had in me. I passed on May 4th 2012 and can't thank Dave enough for his dedication, and confidence that he had in me and the way he taught me how to drive.

On Dave's statement he mentions "My intention is to make every lesson as enjoyable and productive as possible, and my lessons are always conducted in a calm, friendly and relaxed manner, as I firmly believe in making my pupils feel at ease during every lesson"...... This is a true testament of Dave's teaching skills and I would highly recommend him to anyone who is learning to drive. It was refreshing to find someone who understands your needs.